How to Interpret the Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart

    Many people in the Western world are familiar with the zodiac signs and how they affect our personalities. But did you know that there is another ancient system of astrology based on Indian Vedic Astrology that can tell us even more about ourselves? The Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart, or Gunas, is an important tool used to analyze relationships between two people. Here, we will explain how to decode the chart and interpret its meaning. You will learn what the various values mean, how they interact with one another and the interpretation of each Guna according to a variety of factors. Read on to find out more!

    What is the Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart?

    The Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart is used to determine the compatibility between two people. It is based on the principle of Guna Milap, which means “compatibility of qualities.” The chart is divided into nine sections, each representing a different quality. Each section contains two columns, one for each person being matched. The qualities are:

    1) Varna – This represents the person’s social class. There are four classes: Brahmins (priests), Kshatriyas (warriors), Vaishyas (merchants), and Shudras (servants).

    2) Vashya – This represents the power dynamic between the two people. There are four possibilities: equal (Uttama), dominant-submissive (Madhya), submissive-dominant (Adhya), and incompatible (Viruddha).

    3) Tara – This represents the birth star compatibility between the two people. There are 27 stars, and each star is compatible with certain other stars.

    4) Yoni – This represents the sexual compatibility between the two people. There are 14 types of animals represented, and each is compatible with certain others.

    5) Graha Maitri – This represents the planetary friendship between the two people. Each planet has a natural friendliness towards certain other planets.

    6) Gana – This represents the temperament compatibility between the two people. There are three types: Deva (divine), Man

    How to Use the Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart

    To use the Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart, simply find your zodiac sign in the left-hand column and then read across to find your partner’s sign. The further away the two signs are from each other, the more compatible you are.

    If you’re a Virgo, for example, you’ll see that you’re most compatible with Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio, and Capricorn. If you’re a Sagittarius, on the other hand, you’ll find that Aries, Leo, and Aquarius are your best matches.

    Of course, this is just a general guide and there are many other factors that come into play when determining compatibility. However, if you’re looking for a quick and easy way to get an idea of whether or not you and your partner are compatible according to Indian astrology, this natal chart is a great place to start.

    What Does the Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart Mean?

    There are a few things to keep in mind when interpreting the Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart. First, remember that the chart is based on the sidereal zodiac, which is different from the tropical zodiac used in Western astrology. This means that the sign positions will be shifted slightly from what you’re used to seeing.

    Second, keep in mind that the compatibility scores are just a guide. They’re not an absolute determination of whether or not a relationship will work out. Instead, they should be used as one of many factors to consider when making a decision about whether or not to pursue a relationship.

    Third, remember that even if the compatibility scores aren’t ideal, it’s still possible for a relationship to work out if both parties are willing to put in the effort. So don’t discount a potential partner just because the chart says it’s not a perfect match.

    With all that in mind, let’s take a look at what each of the numbers on the chart means:

    0-9: These are very low compatibility scores and indicate that a relationship is unlikely to work out. If you’re considering pursuing a relationship with someone who has a score in this range, it’s important to make sure that both parties are on the same page about what they’re looking for and are willing to put in some extra work to make things work.

    10-19: These scores indicate medium compatibility and indicate that a relationship has some potential but may require some

    The Different Parts of the Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart

    The Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart is made up of twelve houses, each representing a different area of life. The first house, known as the ascendant, represents the self. The second house represents wealth and possessions. The third house represents siblings and cousins. The fourth house represents parents and home life. The fifth house represents children and creativity. The sixth house represents health and well-being. The seventh house represents marriage and partnerships. The eighth house represents death and transformation. The ninth house represents spirituality and higher education. The tenth house represents career and public life. The eleventh house represents friends and community. The twelfth house represents endings and hidden things.


    Interpreting the Indian Astrology Compatibility Chart can be an interesting way to explore different aspects of yourself and your relationships. By understanding how these components interact, you can gain insight into what makes a relationship work and how it might evolve in the future. With this knowledge, you are more equipped to make decisions about who is right for you and discover what kind of relationship will bring out the best in both parties. Furthermore, taking some time to learn about Indian astrology compatibility charts can expand your cultural literacy as well as provide insights into yourself that could prove invaluable throughout life.


    Latest Post

    Related Post